Illuminated Curtain

Here’s a photo I took whilst waiting for Fleshgod Apocalypse to start playing so I could photograph them for Culture Eater (The gallery for the show is viewable here, whilst the review is readable here).

I’m not entirely sure as to why I like this photo, but I think it has to do with the relationship between the light and the curtain more than it does specific objects or framing.

This is my submission into the one hundred-and-twenty-first Lens-Artists Photo Challenge.

The theme for this one is “Focus on the subject“.

The challenge is hosted by four people and cycles weekly:

Week 1 – Patti

Week 2 – Ann-Christine aka Leya

Week 3 – Amy

Week 4 – Tina

Patti is hosting this one. Next week Ana of Anvica’s Gallery is guest-hosting.

I recommend checking out how people are interpreting the challenges. I also recommend joining in. It’s a growing, fun community.

I hope you enjoy.

About Stupidity Hole

I'm some guy that does stuff. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I do more than I probably should. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out. I also co-run Culture Eater, an online zine for covering the arts among other things. We're on Patreon!
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Illuminated Curtain

  1. Tina Schell says:

    Very unique and creative SH – could also be viewed as a bit spooky if thinking in the spirit of Halloween!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pattimoed says:

    Hi, SH. Great atmospheric shot. I love the sense of mystery here.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The light shining on the red curtain is brilliant. I found my self staring at it, my mind trying to work out what was happening.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. JohnRH says:

    Wow. That’s a very interesting shot. Very unique, as TS said. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Toonsarah says:

    Intriguing image!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Elation | Stupidity Hole

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.