Moving Lights

This was taken in Campsie a few weeks ago.

I like how the light lines came out as they’re rather distinct. Along with the vagueness of the surrounding area, they create a strong impression of the suburban landscape, I think.

This is my submission into the ninety-seventh Lens-Artists Photo Challenge.

The theme for this one is “pastimes“. Whilst I have more opportunities to do photography for work than I did in the past, I still have plenty of time to do it as a pastime and play around with it a bit. Also I wanted to share this photo; hence my sharing it for this challenge.

The challenge is hosted by four people and cycles weekly:

Week 1 – Patti

Week 2 – Ann-Christine aka Leya

Week 3 – Amy

Week 4 – Tina

This one is guest hosted by Sue of Mac’s Girl. Next week it will be hosted by Leya.

I recommend giving the challenges a go and seeing how you interpret each theme. I also recommend checking out what other people are doing to meet the challenges.

I hope you enjoy.

 

About Stupidity Hole

I'm some guy that does stuff. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I do more than I probably should. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out. I also co-run Culture Eater, an online zine for covering the arts among other things. We're on Patreon!
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Moving Lights

  1. Tina Schell says:

    Cool shot SH, almost an abstract

    Liked by 1 person

  2. An awesome shot and very creative! Looks like it was taken along the railroad tracks. Is that near the station on Beamish Street? Thanks so much for participating in the challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy says:

    Very cool! 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. BillboardVagabond says:

    Nice! Thanks and much appreciated for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  5. JohnRH says:

    Interesting photo, SH. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Prior... says:

    love the moodiness in the movement of light

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Leya says:

    Agree – cool!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.