A View of Sydney Harbour Bridge

Here’s a photo I took around the same time I took the shot of Circular Quay whilst at the Pylon Lookout™.

I like this as it’s not a common angle at which photos of the Sydney Harbour Bridge are taken.

I like how well the frame of the arch shows, as well as how, despite being taken from one side, you can still see its curve.

I like how the area beyond the bridge looks smaller than it is.

I also like how quiet and calm everything seems in the shot, despite there being traffic on the bridge.

This is my sixty-second submission into Leanne Cole‘s Monochrome Madness.
This was a themed MM, with the theme being “High”.

I think that this shot suits the theme well it was taken from a high point and also shows how high the bridge is.

The second image is closer to how the original looked, whilst the last was something I did by accident but decided to include as I like that it looks a bit weird.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

IMG_1455A IMG_1455B IMG_1455C

About Stupidity Hole

I'm some guy that does stuff. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I do more than I probably should. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out. I also co-run Culture Eater, an online zine for covering the arts among other things. We're on Patreon!
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A View of Sydney Harbour Bridge

  1. how did you manage that view!! Great shot!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Into the City | Stupidity Hole

  3. Pingback: A Wide Angle View of Sydney Harbour Bridge | Stupidity Hole

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.