A Single Flower on an Autumn Day

This is my entry for The Daily Post‘s weekly photo challenge this week.
For this week, the theme is “Symbol“.

This is also my one-hundredth post under the photography category.

Woo.

This is a picture I took on the same day as “Rock” and “Web“.

Ewe and I were near Warhoonga Station when I saw this flower.
It was the only one growing on the hedge.

Personally, I think that this flower can be viewed as a symbol for being strong and standing tall, even when alone.
I also think it can be viewed as a symbol of defiance, beauty and hope.

This is only what I think though as it may represent different things to others.

I like how symbols can be open to interpretation.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

IMG_4700

About Stupidity Hole

I'm some guy that does stuff. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I do more than I probably should. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out. I also co-run Culture Eater, an online zine for covering the arts among other things. We're on Patreon!
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Single Flower on an Autumn Day

  1. Pingback: birth |100 Emotions (a sketching challenge) | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.