Five-Hundred Word Challenge 667: Should Eat. Would Rather Ramble

What I hear right now is the sound of a fan whirring away, moving to its own tune, or something like that. Well, it is a fan, but the “to its own tune” bit is what I’m questioning int hat sentence, but let’s not go down that path today as there are other things that need to be covered.

Why do I say that so often?

Anyway. so I’m here, sitting down, trying to think about when I should have breakfast but that presents itself as a whole other ordeal that I don’t want to deal with but inevitably will have to at some stage in my life as there is only so far you can go without consumption of something in order to keep on going on. Digestion and all that stuff.

Well, I guess I really should grapple with that eating thing sooner rather than later. Gotta survive, gotta keep on going. Gotta shake! Maybe I will grapple with certain kinds of foods and wrestle them down into submission, or not. Not sure. We’ll see. No indecision today yet though. That can come in later. Right now it’s writing time and the time to write is at hand.

I think that if this weather persists I won’t get a fresh batch of strawberries as soon as I’d like, but to be honest I’m fine with that as I’d rather winter come in and do its thing than have a whole bunch of strawberries along with warm weather at a time it is not meant ot be warm.

I could eat those strawberries sooner rather than later though…

Anyway, it’s a cold day and I’m here in warm clothes and I need to eat and I need more coffee. Well, I don’t need more coffee. I want more coffee, however. But I won’t as it’s a bad idea. I need to worry more about the eating bit.

Of course, by worry I mean that I need to get to the bit where I am actually eating, but that requires movement and effort and I’m lazy.

Shouldn’t be lazy. Need to eat. Eating helps the surviving and the doing of the things, though not always. Need to pick the battles, need to know when.

I think that I might be thinking a little too much about the act of eating. I really should just bet up and go make myself something but I’m caught in a web of getting through this so that I can start the productive day of being productive. Vicious cycle as they say. However, there is no cycle. Not right now, but maybe in the future.

I should probably go for a cycle. Get moving. Maybe I should do that, then eat. Could be a good idea. Gets me out in the open.

Then again, I’d rather no move through the cold right now. Too cold, too lazy. More writing. Get that done. But before then, I’ll just go and make myself something tasty to eat.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 06:58:38

I need to warm my hands before I start writing.

I also need to work more on my flow.

Written at home.

About Stupidity Hole

I'm some guy that does stuff. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I do more than I probably should. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out. I also co-run Culture Eater, an online zine for covering the arts among other things. We're on Patreon!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.