Five-Hundred Word Challenge 271: Grow our Trees

It’s a crazy day!

Crazy calls, come flooding in my direction, inundating me with questions about things that leave me wanting to dream away what time I have in my job.

There are calls about products, about orders and they are biting away at my eardrums, all vying to be the loudest voice that will have my attention, yet all I can give is equal weighting to them all, for I can only be on one call at a time and there is an order in which the calls must obey, for all their pushing does little more than make it more difficult for me to asst.

They carry me away through the day toward the end where I will step outside into the cold, urban backdrop as I hurry my way to the nearest station in order to be able to make my way to a place where I shall stock up on sustenance that I need, as well as delicacies that I shall wish to lavish my  mouth with, for whilst there are things that I need, I do like to reward myself for little effort put into something.

Taste is a harsh mistress.

There will be another vehicle that will take me near my door, soon followed by the stepping inside and relaxing for a short period before words my be understood and documents deciphered in order to increase what I know whilst at the same time reducing how much I know, for each bit of learning opens a new pathway to a new world and unfortunately I do not have enough time on the earth to be able to explore every option there is, and unfortunately I do not have enough time in the world to be able to give as much attention as I would like to most of the routes that I would like to try and go down, but I certainly give a lot of my time to some of them some of the time, therefore at least knowing a little bit more than I had previously.

The tree shall branch widely as it grows far bigger than I could ever fathom, creating a canopy that begs exploring with as much wonder as possible.

The branches thick and strong as I hurriedly climb and try to reach the view that it allows, showing me the grand world around and the unlimited potential of all that is, as well as all the other trees that people have planted with their learning.

The stars are the limit and beyond them… who knows?

It is a magnificent time to be alive as, for all the hurt and terror in the world, we have access to more knowledge tomorrow than we did yesterday, therefore allowing us to continue to cultivate our trees and make sure that they are as strong as they can possibly be, whilst also helping those that may need a little boost in order to reach the same lofty heights for which we strive.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:00:57

Well, I think I like this more than my usual stuff.

I think.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

