Five-Hundred Word Challenge 260: In a Room Earlier than Required

It is earlier than I had anticipated.

I am where I need to be, but there is no one else here right now.

Well, there is one other person here in the room in which I am currently inhabiting with my body and thus using up enough space to prevent one other person coming n if the room is full, but that person is sitting on their chair, the backpack against the back of the chair, their head down on the desk in order to try and salvage a little more sleep, perhaps due to staying up far later than they had expected, unless they had expected to stay up late and thought that they would be able to catch a little rest before the tutorial for this morning began. However, they probably weren’t preparing for the fact that I would be in here, typing away on my portable computer in order to get some thoughts out into the wide open area of the Internet, for I can be a loud writer as I guess I don’t understand what being fast, efficient and quiet means.

Oh well.

Perhaps next time they won’t make the same mistake that they’ve managed to make in this given moment.

It is one that many people have made and learned from.

Well, that’s what I’d like to believe.

So we’re sitting here, doing our own individual things. Outside someone is drilling in order to help build the coliseum that The University of New South Wales thought it needed for some reason.

Construction moves as quickly as it needs to move.

Vehicles can be heard moving, creating some sort of motor-based drone. It is a sound as familiar and alien as it has always been.

The room is lit well enough. Natural light illuminates enough to see details on the carpet and the walls as much as they need to be seen, yet there is still enough dark to give the feeling that it is still early despite it being almost ten in the morning at this point of the day.

Perhaps this is due to it being rather overcast today.

Clouds are preparing to release a small torrent of water upon the area and some of its surrounds, for whilst the sun is a wonderful thing to have, we still need rain in order for the land to be healthy.

I am waiting for the tutorial to begin. It may be interesting. It may be dull.
At this stage, I do not know for the tutorial is yet to begin.

I am also somewhat unprepared, but that is my problem.

My fingers are gliding over the keyboard as I type out what is running through my mind, although there is not much other than “what will I type out next?”, which is not out of the ordinary.

I am listening to The Living End for the first time in a rather long time.
Whilst I have mostly moved on, right now they are quite enjoyable.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:45:45

Despite this not being that good, I’m quite happy that I was able tow rite this as quickly as I did, partly because I did not feel as though I was rushing.

I think I want to move more into fiction than writing about life.

Written at UNSW.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

