Daily Archives: August 3, 2017

Five-Hundred Word Challenge 260: In a Room Earlier than Required

It is earlier than I had anticipated. I am where I need to be, but there is no one else here right now. Well, there is one other person here in the room in which I am currently inhabiting with … Continue reading

Posted in Life | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Breaking Over Rocks

Once more I was in the Royal National Park before the end of the university holidays. I went bush walking with Si for the first time. We went from Bundeena to Loftus. Here’s a shot that I took. I like … Continue reading

Posted in Photography | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Mid-Winter in the Jamison

Here’s a shot that I took during the recent camping trek. This is the same location as this one. Ewe and I had reached the end of part of the walk and decided to take a brief break. Of course … Continue reading

Posted in Photography | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Five-Hundred Word Challenge 259: Before a Race

Despite a slightly delayed start, it was a good day for a race. The participants were all there for the first time in what could be considered a very long time, the weather was good and plenty of people had … Continue reading

Posted in Fiction | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment