Five-Hundred Word Challenge 254: University Resumes

Well, the terror has begun again.

I shall resist, but soon the panic will set in, I will be sweating as I struggle my way through the maze of trials and there will be laughing and pointing directed at my being as I try to survive, barely keeping my head afloat for as long as I can before I inevitably drown in a miasmatic pool of my own crushed ego and reason for living.

Yes, that’s right.

IT IS THE TIME FOR THE SECOND SEMESTER OF THE YEAR TO BEGIN!

Oh, how I tried to avoid thinking about this day. I tried to avoid the responsibility required to face this faceless beast.

I worked for so long against this day, hoping that I could prolong it for long enough in order to ensure that it would never come and grab me and shake me awake every night, leaving me tired when I wake up after getting back to sleep and thus feeling lazy, therefore leading to an increase in the pressure felt in my desire to succeed due to the increasing amount of procrastination and so on, and so on.

It is a vicious cycle, although there is not much of a cycle, I think.

It is a horrible fate that I have chosen to put upon myself, yet it is also one that I must bear upon my shoulders in order to make sure that the best results that I receive are the ones that are produced from hard work, hard work and a lot of working hard in a [process known as hard work.

Will I gain the knowledge that is required to finally crush my foes in order to be the most successful of them all?

Who knows?

There is only one way to find out and that is through the journey of discovery that I will endure on this season of university.

There will be drama, failure, success, crying, laughter, enemies, friends, lone work, team work and a whole host of a whole number of other things that will go down in some sort of well-made thing that shall be visible to some as it will be impossible for all to see it, as unfortunately networks cannot agree on stuff and I will be contractually locked to one, therefore forcing my hand into remaining with that one until something better comes my way.

Well, that’s what I’d like to believe.

So the second semester for this year started this week for me and I only have to worry about two or three lectures as next week is when everything else starts.

There’s not much of a breathing period. Next week seems to be the week where everything will kick into high gear and I need to make sure that I am prepared. Otherwise there is no doubt that I will be buried in an avalanche of work that will quickly grow out of my control.

Oh well.

So long as I stick to it, something something.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:36:52

Well, now that that is done, it’s time to put everything off for as long as possible.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 254: University Resumes

Leave a Reply

