Five-Hundred Word Challenge 249: The Big Connection

Today I am attempting to get this writing done in under five minutes because I can and mostly because I have very little time left on my lunch break before I have to get back to work and face the calls with a fiery will of justice and an iron resolve of hope that the day will end soon, but it won’t and the customer will keep on calling in droves, asking me questions that I will answer with certainty, but I will secretly wish that they wouldn’t ask and I would be left to my own devices whilst getting paid for being left to my own devices.

Anything is possible within the realm of dreaming!

My mouth is burning as I made a really hot pasta. It’s a nice kind of burning as the chilies were fresh and delicious and I’m not sweating like crazy. Still, I do kind of wish that the chili were hotter, as if they were hotter it would be a more intense experience. With that being said, I’d also probably need a much better tolerance than I have now if I were to be able to handle hotter chilies. I used to have a better tolerance. Now? Not so much.

I am at work, sitting and typing as quickly as I can, stringing the words together as they come to my mind in an attempt to go as quickly as I can and get this finished in under five minutes.

I said that because it works as filler, although now that I’ve said that, everyone will notice and my plan that was grand will no longer be so, therefore revealing the true nature of this post which is yet to be decided, but soon will be, therefore leading to other things in the world that will interchangeably connect in some sort of vast network that links us all together, allowing us to communicate with someone in another country and making the world feel much smaller than it actually is, which is somewhat amazing when you think about it.

I believe it will be called “The Big Connection”.

Then people will talk and ideas will spread as everyone gets along much better than before (you’d hope), therefore unifying us all in some sort of mad dance that forces everyone to dance madly whilst their legs get really muscular until they explode into some sort of fantastic display for everyone to see.

It probably would not be that amazing at all, but one can dream, can’t they?

I’m sitting down and I’d rather stand. However, standing would meant hat more people can look at me and I’d rather not stare at them, for if I stare too intensely, then they may feel shame and I do not want to introduce that into someone’s life, for it is up to them to do that to themselves rather than I, for I am merely a man sitting down at a job and I am not wearing a hat.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 06:18:36

Behold! Rubbish.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

