Late Afternoon Sun

A photo taken at UNSW on Sunday, this one was.

This gives a strong sense of how bright the sun can at times appear.

I like how it casts everything in shadow . It wasn’t as dark as it appears, but it is how it turned out when the photo was taken.

I think that the lighting is quite dramatic in this shot.

The position of the sun in the sky always seems “Transient” throughout a day. Sometimes you’ll see it the same way and sometimes you won’t.

Shots such as these can be as fleeting as many other moments captured as a photo.

This is my submission into The Daily Post‘s photo challenge for this week.

I hope you enjoy.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late Afternoon Sun

  1. Pingback: Transient Geese | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: WPC: This Too Shall Pass | Lillie-Put

Leave a Reply

