Ranting About Leaving Rubbish Behind and not using a Toilet Properly

Yesterday I was at the UNSW library in one of the rooms. I was in one of the rooms as I had booked it for my group (well, we all booked it but I booked the first two hours as you can only book a room as an individual and in one hour blocks, with two hours a day being the maximum) so we had a place to study where we could all fit in easily without being stuck on a tiny desk.

When I got there, I saw that there had been rubbish left in the room.

It wasn’t much. There was a core from some fruit wrapped in paper on the ground, as well as an empty plastic bottle of some sub-par type of drink.

It was rather frustrating, to say the least.

There have been far too many times at UNSW where I’ve come across rubbish sitting in the library. A couple of weeks ago I had to get some people to move from an area that I had booked. They didn’t take all of their rubbish.

People at UNSW aren’t too far removed from those outside of the university in their seeming carelessness about the state of cleanliness round them, as it’s usually not that hard to find rubbish lying around somewhere.

It’s also not that hard to find a toilet seat that someone as decided to urinate on, or find toilet paper just sitting on the ground next to the toilet.

It’s almost as though people have no idea as to how to operate cleaning a toilet seat and getting toilet paper into a toilet.

It’s not that hard. It’s not as though you’re trying to score a hole-in-one from a starting [point about three-hundred kilometres away in winds that are blowing against the direction that you’re sending the gold ball.

People seem to think that pissing on a toilet seat is an okay thing to do and it really makes you wonder if these people are shitty people or not. I know that judging someone based on how the treat a toilet might seem far-fetched, but you can’t help but wonder.

I can'[t help but wonder as to why people think it’s okay to leave their rubbish somewhere. Just because you’re a student at a university, doesn’t mean you get to treat the place like crap. It’s disrespectful not only to the location, but to everyone else that needs to use the place.

If you’re one of those that doesn’t like it when people litter in your house or out in the street and then do it yourself, then maybe you should think about how much of an idiot you are being.

I think that people who think it is okay to do this should be completely banned from using toilets at a university, as well as other facilities that it has. No ifs or buts.

I think that this could also be extended to work places. It might be harsh, but there’s plenty that don’t deserve the privilege until they can learn how to use a toilet properly, as well as learn how to not litter.

Facilities are there for everyone and not just yourself.

End rant.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

