Five-Hundred Word Challenge 231: Hot Chili Paste

Straight after getting into work but before starting my shift, I decided to have some chili paste because apparently I’ve decided to jump into some ideas that should have more thought given to them.

This paste is described as being extremely hot, for some reason. I’m not too sure why. Maybe it’s because a slither of it can still do some serious heat in your mouth and cause you to warm up to uncomfortable levels.

Maybe that that is the reason, but I can’t be too sure.

So anyway, I had some of this chili paste and the burning started quite quickly. It wasn’t overly unpleasant, but it wasn’t something that I should have gone for this morning.

I realise that now. It wasn’t the best idea that I’ve had this week.

It wasn’t the worst idea either, but that’s beside the point.

All I know is that I had it, it wasn’t a great idea but it wasn’t so hot that I was rendered unable top do my job, which is a good thing as if I was in a position where I couldn’t work due to how hot this chili paste was, then I’d not be getting paid, nor would I be assisting customers, the thing that I’m paid to do with the time that I give in this place of working whilst at work doing my job and verily so.

It took a long time for the heat to stop. It was mostly on my lips. It was over thirty minutes before everything completely stopped. I still feel a bit uncomfortable and I’m a bit concerned about having more, but I do know that I will have more at some stage as I really like having chili, as well as spicy foods in general.

I’m not sure as to what it is that I find appealing about either chili or spicy food. Maybe I’m a glutton for pain. I really have no idea.

Maybe I find that they really bring out some amazing flavours at times and really make you appreciate just how diverse food can be.

Maybe there’s no reason and I just so happen to like spicy food. That is the most likely case, I think. I say I think because, unlike my decision to have some really hot chili paste before starting my day of work at my job in an office where I do my job and verily so, I am trying to think about what it is that draws me to having chili and spicy food and I’m not sure as to why, so I think that maybe it is just because I happen to like them rather than any particular reason.

With that being said, perhaps it is a combination of many reasons rolled into one that draws me to this wonderful thing that adds flavour (and sometimes pain)  to food.

Perhaps I should have more of this extremely hot chili right now to enjoy the heat.

Or maybe I shouldn’t.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:37:62

Fast, but not that interesting.

I should have written something more interesting.

I wrote this in the morning and only now am I putting it up here.

Could have been better.

Written at work.

 

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

