Five-Hundred Word Challenge 229: Six Minutes to go

I’ve got six minutes to go before I need to log back in from my lunch and I don;’t know whether I should be running around like a chicken that is sadly lacking its head and therefore its mind, or if I should sit here in silence, muted and deafened by the muting, biding my time until it is indeed my time to log back in and assist the customers that need my help and verily so in ways that only I can assist in, as per the training that I have received that allows me to do my job as efficiently as I can, although perhaps some of that has to do with the quality of my voice.

I know that I probably should be standing and doing something a bit more productive with my time, but right now I do know that I don’t feel like being productive even though the very process of writing this length of text is in fact a form of being productive, especially if I get it done as quickly as I possibly can, which would mean that I am being more productive than I usually am, I think.

I don’t know.

It has been a long week of study, albeit not with as much as I should be doing and now I am at work wanting to be at home studying in order to make sure that I am all-knowing about the things that I need to be partially-knowing so I can then pass my exams at the end of this semester, even though the semester has already ended.

I do know that soon I will have to log back in and assist customers, but I want to be studying and that I am sitting here and wearing pants, which, all things considered, is a great achievement in my life.

I am also wearing shoes and I’d rather take them off and be prancing around in my socks in some sort of Flashdance style dance, running down the aisles of this contact centre and impressing everyone with my moves that have been described as smooth. Well they would be described as smooth in that moment, for usually I am about as smooth and fluid as a giant cement wall rubbing up against a giant cliff face whilst sandpaper scrapes against itself between these two colossal behemoths.

In that moment smooth is what I would be and I would then launch out a window in a fantastic scene that would turn into something really optimistic and upbeat due to my magnetic moves of swift velvet. People would be drawn and everyone would start dancing and then the camera would zoom out and you’d see the scale of the whole thing as the song would close to an end.

Then I’d go home with a tub of ice cream and sit in front of my computer in my underpants whilst not doing anything that is particularly interesting, as my life is a beautiful dichotomy.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 06:04:50

I wrote this whilst I was at work earlier and didn’t get around to posting it and I don’t know why.

It’s silly.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

