Five-Hundred Word Challenge 224: Maybe I am Dreaming

It’s currently quiet at work, so I’m seeing if I can get a sneaky post out before I finish as I have less than nine minutes to go before the end of my shift.

Oh, the things that I could write about right now!

It’s been an interesting day in that it hasn’t actually been that interesting, other than my going to work which will soon lead into my going to home, because I’d rather sleep at home than at work, although I imagine one day they’ll allow me to.

I’ve never slept at work before, although I have come close. Of course, this was at another job.

I’ve slept out in the bush, although that was in a tent, so I’m not sure as to how much that counts as sleeping in the bush. I do know that I have been awake in the bush, which is another story entirely.

Such is the way of things when I am going on about nothing at all when there’s nothing to write about, sometimes, but not always, although it can usually be frequent, and very much so.

I do know that right now I perceive myself to be awake, but who knows if that is the true perception? Maybe I am merely dreaming of an ordinary life after an extraordinary amount of dreams, although my life is slightly more extra than it regular ordinary life, I would like to believe.

I do know that I get to spend an extra amount of time awake compared to the amount of sleep that I usually have, which is entirely on me.

I also get to have extra portions of food sometimes, although how much of a life beyond ordinary is up to debate at the end of the day.

I remember once when I ate a really large amount of food. It was about a kilo of food. I was feeling rather lethargic at the end of the meal. I needed two iced coffees to help wash it all down. There was a little bit of bread left over. I walked from where I was (Kings Cross) to Town Hall afterward. It felt somewhat difficult to move due to how much I had eaten. I don’t think I’ve eaten that much of one item since. It was a rather heavy meal. It was satisfying to eat, I can tell you that much. I can’t really remember how it went though other than it was slow to eat and I’m glad that I haven’t had such a large meal since because it was quite excessive in the amount that I had.

It probably would have been good if there was less of what I ate, but then again it would have been less of a celebration of excess had I had less, so I’m glad that I had as much as I did, I think.

Sometimes I like wombats and other animals but usually I prefer to wear a hat on a sunny day.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 06:39:69

Pretty happy with the speed of this writing.

Pretty happy with heading home now.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

