Five-Hundred Word Challenge 220: Assignments Due Today

The last day of any assignments due is today.

That means, of course, that I have two assignments due today.

The pain and so on.

I know that right now I am sitting at home, waiting for my washing to finish before I blast of in an amazing light show in order to make my way to university.

It will be one of those days where I cycle hard, although I will be taking a highly indirect route to get there because I can and no one can stop me, except for everyone who can stop me.

I don’t know what that means, although it probably makes more sense than I realise.

ANYWAY!

So I am sitting here, I’ve had one coffee and I am warming up in order to bang out a lot of words in order to compose an essay that needs to be handed in and, luckily enough, I know what it is that I want to write so I will be able to get through it a fair bit quicker than I would with other things.

The one assignment is for science and that features a lot less writing than the first one mentioned in this post. It will be a little slow to get finished, but at the same time most of it is working on layout. There’s maybe a total of a thousand words that need to be written for it, so thankfully I will be able to get through that quite quickly, I hope.

I’m working with my group once more, but we are doing our own individual things. The great thing about the science assignment is that we can all have the same results, so long as we write about the results ourselves. It takes a lot fo the pressure off.

The other assignment is mostly writing. Writing, writing, writing. Again, I am thankful as, due to my continual quest in writing as much as possible with as little quality as possible, I’ve managed to churn out a rough draft over a period of about thirty minutes and need to add more in a moment before I start bringing in the references and research and make it as good as I possibly can, which to be fair, probably isn’t that good, but should be sufficient enough to make sure that I get the points I am trying to argue across really well, which then hopefully transfers into good marks.

If not, then I don’t know what to do, other than keep on working, keep on writing, and keep on doing the things that I do when I do the things that I do when I am not working on university work, such as… things… and stuff.

Soon I shall be writing once more to get all of this done. Then I shall be off to university to hand it all in so I can rest for a day or so before the almighty cram begins.

Well, time to head off to success.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:17:05

Pretty happy with the time.

Time for stuff.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

