Five-Hundred Word Challenge 218: Group Assignment Completed

The assignment was completed.

It took more hours than we had anticipated and the work could have been significantly better than what the end result was, but we managed to complete it and get it submitted on time.

There was probably some sense of relief mixed with a desire to get home as soon as possible and get to sleep as we had commenced the finishing of the assignment around midday on Monday and had finished around 2:20 Tuesday morning.

When our group was making our way to the car of the one person in our group that drove, we were forced to stop and turn around due to a gate being locked.

It added an extra ten minutes to the journey, and considering that we had been working for far too long at that point (with the other two in the group working on significantly less sleep than I had as they had other assignments due at the same time that also took longer to finish than expected), it felt like far longer.

I ended up crashing a little closer to university rather than going the whole way home as I didn’t want to have my colleague drive me the whole way home.

I slept for about four or five hours, woke up, forced myself up, had breakfast, a shower, then went back to university to keep on working on the assignment.

We did manage to hand it in on time, but there was still work that needed to be completed and submitted, as there were two parts that required submitting.

Afterward I managed to make my way to work, then home after work, then stayed up until it was time for sleep and slept through my alarm this morning.

I feel quite rested.

I don’t think I’ve ever spent that much time working on an assignment. We didn’t go in unprepared and had most of our work done before we went in on Monday afternoon. We did encounter a few problems, mostly with getting results and files corrupting. There was also problems with getting commands to work. It was a fun time.

We probably should have gotten more done when we had more time as well, but that’s another problem and not something I can be bothered with getting into right now.

The main thing is that it is done and now I can focus on other assignments that are due very soon, as is the way of things when you are in pursuit of the academic life.

More importantly, I am able to spend time at home in my underpants and not worry about whether people can see me stressing over something as I’m allowed to be my own lounge lizard now.

Or so I would hope.

I don’t know what kind of mark our group will get for our assignment. I hope it is better than a pass, but that is all I hope. I think that, in this instance, it is better to have reasonable expectations.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:51:00

One of the more sensible bits of text that I’ve written in recent times.

Huzzah, and so on.

Written at university.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

