Five-Hundred Word Challenge 217: Writing Exercise

Right now I’m just writing to warm up, as I need to get everything silly out of me now so I can focus on the final bit of this group assignment: A war of attrition as I fight my desire to destroy everything related to this assignment using my desire to finish the assignment and sleep for about fifteen years.

Well, it is nearly done. My group has done well. Better than me, I would dare suggest. I would dare suggest it as we would not be as far as we are now if it hadn’t been for the there two people. Me? I’ve mostly done the writing. I’ve fixed a few models, which was useful to some extent, but I’ve mostly been useless. All I do is take information and translate it so that it can be understood.

To be fair, that is fairly useful, but I’ve done the least of the heavy lifting.

I do know that I could really go for a hard drink right now.
A HARD DRINK OF WATER OF COURSE!

Actually I could go for some focus, hard work and satisfying victory, but this is not satisfying. It is necessary and nothing in the history of ever has been satisfying if it has been required.

That is a true statement, despite the overwhelming evidence to suggest otherwise.

So here I am, at university, typing away about stuff, even though this is just an exercise to get my hands feeling nimble, whilst also getting out all the silly stuff so I can make sure that I can get the last of the writing done without getting too sidetracked.

In a way, this is procrastination, but at least I’m getting it all out  of the way now rather than later, stumbling about doing nothing whilst the others in my group get angry at me because I’ve hit the wall hard.

This is, of course something that I will not do now, and if it does somehow happen, I at least have two other people here with me that can help me out.

It really does feel like the final stretch of the whole damn thing and I really hope that we don’t have to work on it any further than over the next few hours.

I hope that we make it as good as it possibly can be and that we get good marks.

Mostly, I hope that it is honest and well-written and that we can be satisfied with the result.

At least then there’s a lot less to worry about for other subjects once this is submitted. I’ll be able to rest for a few hours before getting started on other things that need to be completed.

Until then, stuff will happen. There will be drama, rest, work, more work, rest, drama, yelling, hugging, food, stuff, work, rest, working, work, stress, rest, stuff, something, and something else.

Not necessarily in that order, but then again, perhaps it will be.

Well, time for more work.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 06:56:83

Well, now I feel a bit more relaxed and nimble in my hands.

I’m surprised as to how much sense this makes as I wasn’t aiming for anything in particular.

Written at University.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

