Five-Hundred Word Challenge 213: There’s Mention of a Cucumber Somewhere in This Text

I have about five minutes to finish the shift and I need to get this done before I go so I’m going to try and summarise everything as fast as I can, but I’m not sure as to how successful I’ll be.

It’s a really tight time limit, but sometimes you can achieve things when you work really hard, or at least smartly, sometimes.

So here I am, typing like a maniac when the day has been as busy as it possibly could be as it decided that it did not want to give me an easy time, therefore making me sweat in the pits of my arms as the intensity of determination increased tenfold. It increased  tenfold multiple times and there was great deliberation over the navels of our callow youths.

I went up some stairs, through some doors, out doors, not actually literally through doors but through doorways, down some stairs, up and down some elevators, onto seats, off seats, and elsewhere to beyond.

There was a point where I was walking to a bus stop and all I could do was walk at a pace of my choosing as I needed to catch a bus to get to work as I was at university before heading to work. At one point there was the obtaining of lunch. I ate it. It was merely acceptable.

There was another point where I took some calls and spoke to customers. This happened multiple times and it was whilst at work, as I speak to customers whilst I am at work.

Sometimes I wonder when I will become a bird and travel in the sea that is the sky, gliding my way around the spherical planet that is our Earth, as if it was a cube then the glide would be more angular at times and I would not be able wear a hat as it would not longer be something seen as fashionable and instead be seen as uncouth.

Then I would be forced to face the awful truth of the almighty, all-knowing cucumber that would be forced to make me look into myself whilst I rapidly bang away on this keyboard and think of banging away on this keyboard. My fingers are hammers and the keys are the roads onto which I drive down on my vehicle of motion that takes me to destinations beyond the knowing of the bed and pillow that eats my face as I wretch and wretch and wretch up a salad of considerable desire.

Why am I still here? I’ve finished for the evening.

Oh, of course. It’s  the bricks that my feet are currently tied to.
they’re full of rockets and those rockets sing to me whilst I sing to them, but if the rain doesn’t stop watering the house then I’m going to have to enter a serious rap battle and make milk from the clay of my heart.

Then I shall turn around and make a waffle of dark red hues.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 06:24:33

Whilst I was wrapping up at work, I (probably) thought that I had to write something, which is certainly how this could be described.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

