Soon

So I haven’t written anything poetic in a while.

I started this off as a word challenge and it ended up coming out like this so I stopped timing and finished it off.

Not great by any measure, but I am quite satisfied with the result.

Well, for now at least.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

—–

Soon the afternoon shall be well into its late period  and I will be chasing the sunset in order to get photos that shall cast the urban areas of Sydney in a different light.

Soon I shall be chasing the atmosphere as I attempt to call it down and spread the colours that come from the sunset across the sky and capture it as a frozen moment in time.

Soon I shall be on my way from work and enjoying a view that is provided by a canvass that seldom ceases to impress with its size and epic nature.

Soon I shall be heading home and preparing to head out to capture the sky.

Soon I will be ready with my camera and enjoying the view more than I would like to admit at this current point in time.

Soon the sun shall set and I shall be ready to do my work as one who is merely capturing a moment in time and witnessing a form of history.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soon

  1. Yeah!!! It’s not poetic,
    Not rhyming,
    But the feeling behind it can be easily interpreted..
    It’s great 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

