Five-Hundred Word Challenge 206: An Annoyance

So today before I left work I had a little bit of an inconvenience.
This inconvenience should have remained a minor thing. However, as is the case with a whole bunch of things that can end up eating up far more time than you would ever want them to, therefore slowing you down much more and wasting far more time than ever necessary, I ended up losing about twenty minutes of my commute time and had to pedal hard to get to university on time.

I was in a team meeting with the rest of my team. I think I was a participant. I’m not sure.

Anyway, there was a team meeting in which I was involved that ended when I was to leave and make my way to my location of study and learning. I left the meeting a few minutes early in order to be able to wrap up anything that I needed to before leaving.

However, when I got to my desk, someone was sitting there and getting ready to log in. I told them I was still there and they said sorry and that they didn’t realise.
I thought that this was rather interesting as my bike helmet was sitting quite openly on my desk and my bag, whilst under my desk was quite difficult to avoid.
I pointed this out and then proceeded to ignore what they were saying because it was more about how they didn’t realise. One of my superiors came up and apologised and said that they had thought I left. I think that I pointed out my stuff being there once more.

I was able to get my computer back and then had to wait for it to restart before logging back in and having to begin what I was taking care of before going into the meeting once more. It was rather frustrating.

I think I’ve written about the selfishness of people being surprising to me. I am pretty sure I’ve also covered stupidity. Despite that, I still remain surprised. I also don’t have the time for dealing with other people deciding that the best way to approach a situation is to decide to not be aware of what is around you and proceed without thinking.

I am somewhat glad that I received an apology. It did seem sincere. However, I still ended up being put out and had to then cycle as hard as I could which is not something I wanted to do because I still need to save energy for tonight as I am still going to be busy for a while.

Well, I do have to admit that I didn’t have to pedal as hard as I could. I could have taken my time and ended up arriving to my lecture late, but I would rather make sure I’ve got as good a chance as passing as I can allow myself.

People being stupid should have to be dealt with.
They need to think more often.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:07:69

I’m happy with the speed, but now in reflection I don’t think that this was worth writing about.

Still, I’ve written it, so here it is.

Written at university.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

