Five-Hundred Word Challenge 202: Something About Clothes

I’ve been awake for almost five hours and I haven’t even started writing.

On the plus side, I’m wearing pants, but that’s more out of necessity than anything else, as it is a little cold at the moment.

Then again, realistically what I should be doing is not wearing pants so I can build my resistance to cold to an extent so great that I would eventually be able to walk around mountains without wearing pants in the heart of winter whilst a blizzard blows around me and think to myself “Nice, cool breeze”.

Or I could just keep on wearing these pants which are rather comfortable as they’re like wearing blankets whilst retaining full or near-full mobility and full or near-full flexibility.

These pants are so comfy that and warm that I don’t always need extra blankets when I sleep.

They’re fantastic.

I would wear them outside of my residence if I didn’t feel as though that it would mean that I would have to buy more pairs, despite how affordable they are because whilst I quite enjoy these pants and their comfort, I’m too cheap to be bothered with buying more than the two pairs that I already have.

Besides which, I’m trying to get rid of clothes as whilst I don’t have a large amount, I’d rather have far less than I do now as most of them aren’t being worn and could therefore go somewhere where someone will buy them and get far more use out of them than I will in the future.

Such is the nature of having far more clothes than you want or need without impacting the amount of variety in your wardrobe by a significant amount, therefore allowing you to remain as fresh as possible at any given time unless you haven’t washed your clothes despite how much you have been sweating in them, in which case you need to get to work and get cleaning because your clothes smell bad and as a result you also smell bad because you didn’t think it would be a good idea to wash the shirt that you’ve been wearing for a solid month and going for a jog in every day of that month, you saucy dazzler, you.

Now, where was I?

So these pants are really comfortable and I should get to writing about something today because very soon I need to get up and head off to university so I can do the learning, which means having a shower which would also mean I have to stop being lazy and get up and do something productive that involves moving my legs, although I did water my plants today, so that’s something.

I also think that I should write something that involves horses frolicking through the fjords, but then again that would be something that I’d need to think of very carefully so as to avoid any possible errors in scenic display when writing such a series of words.

I’ll consider it.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:30:91

Another decent speed.

Could have been better.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

