Five-Hundred Word Challenge 200: Power Walking to Work

This morning I walked all the way to work from home.

Wait, that’s not entirely correct.

I didn’t just walk all the way to work. I power walked.

That is to say that I walked with power. Every step I took was mighty and the direction that my feet were taking had purpose. There was nothing that could stop me as I walked tall and at a speed that some would consider as being accelerated from the normal.

I was master of the pavement as I strode with a confidence that was unbridled. Pure distilled confidence.

I kept a good time as it was always going to be my destiny. No one in the history of eternity had ever walked like this and there will never be someone who could best me, for I was the most ultimate that had ever been and there was no ability to deny it, for if the heinous crime of such denial were to ever occur, the denier would have immediately been corrected as they watched in awe my passing with a speedy gait past their physical presence which would lead to them correcting themselves immediately and begging the sky for forgiveness.

I was moving so fast and with such determination that I could see my destination in under an hour.

In fact, it was under fifty minutes. However, it was close. I think it was somewhere between two and three minutes before the fifty minute mark.

That was the time taken from the café that was around the corner from my place to my destination which was the building in which I work as that is where my place of occupation resides, as opposed to somewhere that it doesn’t reside, for today is a day of work and I am in the office and basking in the humble glory that my walk of EXTREME power bestowed upon me, for it was something that was readily earned by myself and no one else will be able to hold the title that I now own.

So, with all that being said, I walked to work today. I wanted to cycle but my wrist is still recovering and I don’t have enough money on my travel card, so I had a decent excuse to power walk all the way to work.

Quite frankly, it was satisfying and I would do it again. It didn’t take much longer than public transport (it was roughly an additional ten minutes) and it didn’t cost me anything to do, sans a bit of energy.

I didn’t get any new views to experience, but I’m mostly happy that I was able to get from my door to work in under an hour. It’s rather satisfying to know that I can do it and whilst I shouldn’t be too satisfied, I feel that right now it is okay.

Now need to see if I can get my time down below forty minutes.

Anyway, the atmosphere was good and something something power walk.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:01:55

Fast, like my power walk.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

