Five-Hundred Word Challenge 199: Miasmatic Vortex of Anguish and Terror

So I’m waiting to do some course work right now with one of my fellow students and they’re on the phone so I thought I’d warm up my hands despite my wrist on my right arm still hurting, as that way at least I’ll feel a little more limber right now and be able to type away what I need to type away at a much faster pace than I usually do and hopefully with a few mistakes as possible… I hope.

Today is the day that I’m going to start working as hard as I can to make sure I do as well as I can with the subjects in which I am currently studying as that will at least mean that I can say I put in some genuine effort for a change instead of being a lazy bastard and then cramming like crazy right at the end and flipping out whilst cramming in some kind of miasmatic vortex of anguish and terror that caresses my very soul every night as the end of the semester draws nearer and nearer.

“procrastinate. You know you will enjoy it much more than assume you will. Come with me and see the world of possibility”, it will say, it’s voice tempting and hypnotic as my eyes cannot be averted from the very experience that unfolds in front of me.

However, I must resist, for if I do not then surely I will only suffer and have myself to blame for refusing temptation and walking down a path better not walked along.

Am I able to? Surely I would like to believe that I am, but the issue is that I am fighting against a highly successful tempter and I am not highly successful at resisting. Perhaps I shall be completely engulfed by the vortex this time around, rather than somehow pulling my tiny sodden boat out of the waters as they slowly drag me in as they swirl around endlessly until an eternity is an eternity no more. Perhaps I will be fully submerged and that will be the last chance I will ever have, never to escape or return to a life of normality as I will eternally put everything off in order to sit down and spend time doing things that are in no way productive or conducive to my ability to study.

This would be my burden to bear and it is one that I would gladly carry so that no one else will be taken in, therefore ending the legacy of damage and procrastination and ensuring that the future would be safe from all vile tempting that dares corrupt the hearts of the masses.

No one would no and I would not be revered as a hero who halted his progress so that others could, but at least I would know that the future was safe once more.

Well, either that or I could just get to studying. That also works. Quite well from what I hear.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:27:63

So… yeah.

Study time.

Written at uni.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

