Five-Hundred Word Challenge 198: Just Some Writing

This morning I was going to write about my final falling out with the Commonwealth Bank of Australia, but I think I need more time to ruminate on the situation before I actually do write about it as it’s something that I want to be more considered and (possibly) thoughtful so it reads more as an explanation of events rather than an angry tirade, which is what it would be if I were to write about it right now, so instead this post is going to be about something else.

Something else is an interesting thing. It’s not quite what you’d normally expect to see in the winter’s dawn on a foggy day.

It’s not what you’d expect will rise from the ocean and take your well-made sandwich away from you.

I don’t know as to what I’m going on about, so I think I’m going to stop.

This morning will feature walking with Ewe as well as judicious eating at a café whilst reading a book.

It might just also feature me waking up properly and writing something of note for a change instead of churning out the tripe that seems as though it is refusing to end as it doesn’t want to give its passing definition by allowing for a middle and end to be viewed, as for some reason I’ve more tripe to write than anything of quality.

I guess that’s the way my life is right now, although it isn’t. Or is it?

Who knows?

It might help me out a bit if I go outside sooner rather than later so I can experience the wonder of the sunlight on my face as I squint as they’re having trouble adjusting to the new amount of light that is more natural than the light coming from my computer, as well as the lights coming from the lights that are embedded into the ceiling of my bedroom as for some reason eyes seem to have an easier time with artificial light, although I’m probably incorrect in saying that as the likely case is that they have a harder time adjusting to natural light due to being deprived of it for periods of time that are far too long.

Perhaps I don’t know what the actual reason for it is and I’m merely theorising, despite it being easy enough to find out what the reason would be seeing as I have access to the Internet, but then again maybe I want to keep it a mystery, although the real reason would be that I cannot be bothered trying to find out so I’m going to pretend that the reason is that I want to keep it a mystery, as that helps me save face, or something.

I’m feeling rather peckish right now.
I’m also feeling rather tired.

The question then becomes, do I eat or head outside and start doing stuff that I want to get out of the way?

Better yet: Do I start working on something well-written?

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:55:92

Happy with the speed but not the quality.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

