Five-Hundred Word Challenge 193: Stuff on Sunday

Weill, that was certainly a weekend of a few extra days than usual, not that I’m complaining, let me tell you!

There were many happenings for many people. I decided to be as lazy as possible, although there was one of the days of this weekend of additional length where lazy I was not.

Ewe and I headed up to Mona Vale on Sunday. I won’t get into the reasons as to why, but it is safe to say that there was swimming and feasting and a bus ride back to the city.

Swimming was interesting. A strong surf on a steep profile. It was about as fun as one could imagine it to be, which is to say that it actually was  pretty fun for a while, if feeling a little too dangerous at times. It was possible to dive a short distance and have almost nothing underneath you once you surfaced.

After that, there was a bunch of walking for a few nice views, then a bunch more walking to a place where we ate and where underwhelmed due to many varying reasons with the largest having to do with a decline in the quality of the food that this food chain provided, although with that being said it may have more to do with our taste buds becoming a little more discerning.

From there, we caught the bus that took us back to the city and then got ice cream because it was one of those days where ice cream was required, then we went home and probably went a little bit insane along the way. Probably.

I thought that writing about Sunday would have taken up a little bit more space, but it didn’t. I should mention that I’m not surprised. I really should. However, that would be telling the truth and that’s not something that I can have happening in this particular space (or I can as it’s  a much better thing to do instead of spinning a whole bunch of slanderous lies).

Well, it was a good day overall. It was nice to swim somewhere away from the city where I haven’t been swimming. It was nice enough for Ewe and I to decide to go check out a few more beaches where we were.

It was nice to do go to a beach that wasn’t Bondi Beach. Then again, it usually is better to go any beach that isn’t in the city.

This mostly had to do with the water feeling somewhat cleaner. Not coming out feeling sticky was also a plus.

I don’t know what else to say at this point.

The bus trip back was a a bit rough. There was a lot of shaking and other bus-related stuff.

I really don’t know what else to say. I actually thought that this would be more interesting than it’s turned out to be, but I guess that’s part of the fun of writing sometimes.

Well, I should start doing other stuff now.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:41:21

Well, it was under ten minutes. That’s good.

Also, I got to say a beach was better than Bondi Beach which is a plus.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

