Five-Hundred Word Challenge 192: Tired, not Many Ideas

It’s morning!

It most definitely is the morning in Australia right now. I’m not as tired as I usually am, but I’m at work and already annoyed by the sheer arrogance of the customers.

It’s almost as if they are holding a lemon that gives them instructions on how to live their life whilst wearing a tie for a hat and pretending that it can croon much better than the best crooner that has ever existed in the the entirety of existence.

I don’t know what that is saying, but I’m sure that it somehow makes sense in some manner.

It makes about as much sense as watching the sun peel off its skin as though it was a fat ripe plum that was bursting with the juice that would fill the void with delicious taste and flavour whilst at the same time reciting the works of John Favreau in a manner that implies they have far less Latin than they actually do.

If you’ve gotten this far, then you’ve probably realised that I’m running on empty and need a little bit more sleep than I ended up receiving last night, which is something that I can only blame on myself as I stayed up late for absolutely no reason (as is usually the reason for my staying up late as I’m seldom, if ever productive when I’m up to some hour well past when I should go to sleep), and ended up waking up early once more.

I’m running on a lot less energy that I would hope I’d be running on right now, but I’m okay with that as I’m not feeling too flat. With that being said, I am feeling the encroaching fatigue a bit more than I wish to be and will probably go to be a little earlier than usual tonight so as to get a bit more sleep and hopefully feel well-rested in the morning.

Other than that, I’m just throwing things at the wall and seeing what sticks, but I don’t have much to throw and most of it isn’t worth throwing.

I don’t feel like going on a rant and I don’t feel like being angry about anything.

I also don’t feel like trying to make something up on the spot that may or may not be worth reading and in my life, all I can really think about writing is that, despite feeling tired, I’m feeling fine, which is just fine and dandy but it doesn’t make for some sort of interesting reading, although I could attempt to flog it to death, but that would not be nearly as interesting as something else that would actually be interesting, so here I am sitting and hoping for the best whilst I churn this out, but I know that nothing will come and that’s okay.

What;s more important is the fact that I want to go to a café and sit there and read for a while, but that is something that’ll wait.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:52:37

Well, that was something.

Oh well.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

