Five-Hundred Word Challenge 191: Something About Being Tired and Working on an Assignment

Here I sit, thinking “considering the amount of times that I’ve started a post with “Here I sit”, that seems like a wholly original way to start a post”. I’m at work, I’m tired and I’m quite okay with being tired and at work because even though it is busy, it passes the time and it’s legitimately one of the best work environments that I’ve ever had the pleasure to be apart of. However, the post today is not about that.

What the post is about today is… well… I don’t know, but I have an urge to write about something, so this will indeed be a bunch of words strung together in a way that will construct something worth reading about… I hope.

If not, then I must wholeheartedly apologise for that was never my intention today.

I could try and get a review done, but I’m also incredibly tired and not desiring to think too hard about anything right now. I’d much rather go to sleep for a good long while.

Now there’s something that I have not written about in at least a month.

Sleep. It is good. I like sleep. You also should.

So I was up until nearly one in the morning last night working on an assignment until I decided that it was time to pack it in and get some rest. I hoped that I would at the least get seven hours and instead ended up with a chunky under six hours of sleep and have therefore not been operating at my full capacity. As I was working on an assignment still and coffee seems to affect me rather badly these days, I had to work through the remainder of the assignment still feeling tired.

Oh, what a hard and tragic situation that I found myself to be immersed in, with little to no possible escape that I could easily see as there happened to be none.

No, I had to suffer through this extreme torture until my task of unending infinity was finally complete.

So I sat there and worked my way through everything I had to, staying as awake as I possibly could and trying to resist the urge to let my mind wander onto other, more productive things. It became more and more difficult as my fatigue tried to take over my body and wrest control from my mind to leave me in a state of desiring sleep more than anything else, yet unable to obtain it for I was too awake to be able to rest with any form of comfort.

Eventually I was able to silence the voices gnawing at my ears and push on through, slowly putting together all that I needed to into what could be considered a cohesive readable format that would allow someone to make sense of what I was trying to explain, although I doubt I knew myself.

That is to say I am very tired and worked on an assignment earlier today.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:40:94

Hooray!

Well, back to work.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

