Five-Hundred Word Challenge 187: Remembering a Gig, then Some Pointless Talk About Cannibalism

This morning, within ten minutes of waking up I went straight to a café close to me to get coffee and a croissant. The croissants had not yet arrived, leaving me in a position to wait until they were, which meant coming back home to work on things before heading back out once more.

That is far too much walking and turning around than what is considered sensible for any given hour of the year, let me tell you!

Before that, I threw on a shirt that I hadn’t worn in a long time. It’s a Devo shirt from their tour of Australia in 2008. I’m note sure as to why it’s been a long time since I last wore it as it’s still in a decent condition. I briefly thought about the show whilst looking at the shirt. I can still remember it quite well.

Devo were performing at The Hordern Pavilion. The crowd was a decent size. Regurgitator were supporting. I didn’t get to see much of their performance, unfortunately.

When Devo came on, they played really hard and really well. The Hordern Pavilion has a fair bit of space in it, but it didn’t seem to affect Devo’s sound.  It was a really fun, enjoyable show. The crowd was enjoying it quite a fair bit. It was a really good show and one of the best shows I’ve ever been to.

Right now I’m sitting in front of the compute typing this out whilst biding my time before I head back to the café to get coffee and a croissant, which will hopefully be there by the time I arrive once more.

I could be studying, which is what I’ll begin very shortly. However, until then I continue to wait like a predator keeping a low profile until it is the right time to strike, except that I’m not a predator and I won’t be taking down someone before eating them as I’m not into cannibalism.

I think it’s safe to say that I don’t know anyone who is into cannibalism.

I’m sure that if I did, then something would happen at some indeterminate point in the future, involving objects or people and actions or feelings.

I don’t know what knowing or not knowing a cannibal has to do with right now, so instead I’m going to move on from that topic as it’s a rather silly one to get caught on, and one that has no merit in being discussed in this very brief space as I’m sure that there’s plenty of nuances to cannibalism that I don’t know and don’t care to discover and I’d rather keep it that way right now.

I’d rather keep it that way for the rest of my life, I think.

With that being said, cannibalism is probably an interesting subject to research but not become involved with as you might get into a little bit of trouble if you start doing it, so make sure that you don’t, or else

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:25:78

Well, I’ve written better things.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

