Five-Hundred Word Challenge 183: Some Stuff About a Field Trip

Today is going to be one hell of a day. I’ll be heading to uni after work to catch a bus to take me up north to go on a field trip that I need to be on but don’t want to be on, but at least it will give me a chance to take a whole bunch of photos, so I’m somewhat happy about that.

My bag is too heavy because I over-packed, but I’ll deal with it because I have no choice and whinging about my own mistake that was a mistake of silly proportions is not going to get anyone anywhere, so the best that I can do in the interim is cope and deal with the fact that I stuffed up.

From what I understand, there will be a lot of data collection and collection of data will be at the hand of the operator…

Or my own hands.

I do know that not getting drunk tonight and tomorrow, which is what will likely happen with a lot of the students, will benefit me greatly as it means that I’ll be able to get up as early as I need to in order to capture the sunrise (assuming the weather holds out long enough for it as there’s prediction of rain once more) as well as go for a swim and be able to explore the area before people start getting up, so I’m rather happy about that.

I’m also happy that I’ll probably be function much better than everyone else as it means I’ll have an easier time of doing the things that I don’t want to do, therefore giving me a better chance of being able to relax an unwind for a much longer period of time than everyone else, assuming that everything does work out the way that I hope it does, which, aside from the not drinking and then taking photos and swimming, probably won’t because the great thing about plans is that they are easy to change on a whim.

I have to admit that I am not looking forward to this trip. There are other things that I’d rather do with my time, but it is something that needs to be done, so doing it is what I’ll do, and verily so.

Well, I’ve run out of things to say at this point.

I imagine that Smiths Lake will be pretty to look  upon with my very own eyes, but if it’s storming, then I’m going to have some problems. I’ll have to take photos from a window, or with a lot of protection form the rain to make sure that my camera stays as dry as I possibly can make sure that it stays dry. Otherwise it has to go back into the shop and I don’t have the money to fork out for more repairs after getting it cleaned recently.

The joys of things and stuff.

Well now that that’s out of the way, here is the end.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 06:50:57

Faster than expected.
Probably not worth reading, but perhaps it just be…

Written at work

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

