Five-Hundred Word Challenge 181: Another Day of the Week

What day is it? Tuesday?

Do you all know what that means?

It means that today is Tuesday, another day of the week where things happen and reality is real once more, just like every other day!

I don’t know where I’m going with this, but I imagine it’s going to be something instead of a random collection of words, so that’s always a plus.

Anyway, today is Tuesday, it’s overcast outside, I am sitting here communicating through the means of writing and eventually I will have to start doing uni work in order to make sure that I keep up with said uni work, lest I become overwhelmed due to being as lazy as I possibly could instead of actually getting things done as I want to do the best I can and so on.

Just heard thunder. Dear diary…

So anyway, I’ve got things to do and writing to get out of the way but it’s one of those slow days where I’m sitting here trying to work out what I’m going to do whilst writing about the fact that I’m trying to do such a thing, despite the fact that I’ve done this probably far too many times at this point, but continue to return to as it’s something that’s easy enough to write about.

At the same time, that shouldn’t be any excuse.

So, now that I’ve got that out of the way… I should get onto whatever it… is… that I shall next… write… about.

In truth, there’s a number of things that I want to write about, but I keep putting them off. I think this may have to do with having trouble with finding the words to articulate what I want to say, or not wanting to deal with the possibility of making a bunch of people angry, although I doubt that I’d ever be big enough to make anything close to a bunch of people angry. Maybe mildly annoyed, but not angry.

What I should really do is pull my finger out and get started on digging into all the writing that I want to do so it;s out of the way, allowing me to work on other stuff sooner as the longer I prolong working on things, the longer I don’t work on them and move onto something else. I’m my own worst enemy and I’m continually allowing it to happen.

With that being said, I’m going to fill the remainder of this post with whatever I feel like because I have run short and need to fill the space with something that will leave me looking credible without saying anything at all, just like when a politician that’s not worth respecting is given a question and is trying to provide a response that doesn’t answer the question whilst sounding like they know what they’re talking about.

I’m somewhat surprised that there are people who still think that what comes out of most politicians’ mouths answers the questions that they’re asked.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:13:77

Faster than the last one.
Most likely because I wasn’t thinking as much as I wrote.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

