One Thousand Word Challenge 19: Some Sort of Adventure Quest

A glorious day of work sits before me and whilst I am at work working, at home there shall be work to work through on top of the work that is being worked through at the moment.

That is to say that I’m prattling on and I don’t know why, but I’m sure that there is a reason as to why I am doing it that I will eventually discover on some sort of sexy adventure quest that will lead to the discovery of the work stuff that I am talking about right now whilst I ride a dragon that can turn into a horse to make speedy, land-based getaways  whilst a camera swoops above to show the massiveness of the land compared to the speed of the horse and the menacing evil of the people following behind me to prevent my quest from coming to some sort of completion as they are the designated evil people that are evil just because there is not reason for them to exist other than being bad in this stock story about heroism, sadness, sacrifice, uprising, standing, bravery in the face of overwhelming desire to hide away from all that would do harm and the discovery of why I have mentioned work so many times with growing pointlessness each time it is mentioned.

Of course the chase would end in my favour, but not without some close clashes and peril aplenty along the way. It would seem close to capture I would be when the daring end would come and I would be free from the clawing grasps of menace and evil.

Well, for the time being. I could never truly escape their clutches forever, for eventually I would have to face them down in a battle unlike any other, in the rain whilst thunder occasionally is heard, illuminating us as we stand there at the location of which said battle will take place, just before we begin to clash whilst it is somehow illuminated even though before it wasn’t unless there was the sound of thunder (or lightning crackling through the sky as this is one of those things where it doesn’t seem to matter which is occurring as long as the drama of it is felt). then the fighting would begin and it would be as dramatic as it would be intense, as this would be the emotional climax of the adventure. Well, the emotional climax of this point of the adventure as it would be likely that there would be many more to come. Somehow I would have hidden motivations along the lines of revenge or something as the main evil person that I would have the most pain attached to would not be the ultimate evil person, but the one I have a personal vendetta with. However, I would have to cast aside the quest for revenge due to the murder of my pet yak as the only way I could win is to fight without rage, or something.

Now with my yak avenged, I’d have no more personal attachment to the quest, although there probably still would be as the main evil person behind everything was the one who unleashed the one who killed my yak, and also it would mean that their evil rain of evil tyranny would be over. Of course, as we all know, life doesn’t just end end just because you completed something. It keeps on going.

Well, it doesn’t keep going for the yak or the evil person that I had a reason to go and fight, inevitably drawing me into the greater conflict that needed some sort of resolution one way or the other.

So then I’d head off on my horse which would then have to go back to being a dragon as we’d fly over the ocean to where the evil that was so evil that other evils bowed down to its evilness as it is the ultimate and forever, as it would likely be on an island somewhere where it could orchestrate all of its plans.

The island would be close to another continent as that would be convenient in some way, shape or form.

It would be heavily fortified which would mean I would have to land on the cliffs below and slowly make my way up to get in unnoticed and, despite some close calls, I’d make it without a scratch and then get into the fortress, or castle if it is indeed a castle and slowly make my way to the top as darkness drew closer and the plan that was to be completed would soon  almost be complete, which would then guarantee global domination. After all, the forces of good had been losing a battle that was somehow impossible and somehow it was my destiny to face down against this person of great evil, therefore rendering most actions I take meaningless as it would all seem planned out from the start. However, even though this would be the case, it would be likely that I wouldn’t care at all because, despite what the stars or some arbitrary prophecy foretell, I’d still be there to take the evil out with the trash for the garbage collectors to take on a Monday because, prophecy or not, my yak died and surely other people have suffered under this ironclad force.

I’d also need to find out why I used the word “work” so many times in my opening sentence, but that was no longer the main goal. The world deserved better, even if I’d seen many acts of greed and selfishness along the way, for I had also seen many great acts of kindness and plenty of people just trying to eke out a living and their hope was more than worth fighting for.

So then the final battle would happen and I’d win, therefore bringing down the entire evil empire somehow. Then and only then I’d discover why “work was used so much”.

Then, more adventuring ahead.

The time it took to write one thousand words: 15:40:57

Initially I was going for five-hundred words. When I got there, I decided to push on a bit further and somehow came up with something I’m happy with for how silly it turned out.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

