Uphill

There’s a part of the bushwalk that Ewe and I went on where you go through a section that’s referred to as a jungle. I’m not sure as to why it’s called a jungle and I don’t feel like ruminating about it, so I won’t digress.

For a brief moment during the jungle area you get a few metres outside which provides a brief amount of sunlight and a nice view of the ocean before going back in for a little while longer.

Once you completely exit, you enter a wide, grassy field-like area. The view is very open and rather beautiful.

Despite the amount of times that Ewe and I have done this track, it still feels amazing to step into the sunlight and be able to see the landscape and the ocean in this part of Australia.

I still find it to be awe-inspiring.

Anyway, the path leads around the hill in this shot.

I decided to upload this as I really like the shape and slope of the hill.

I think that the top of the hill works well with the sky pattern-wise.

I like the change in vegetation and greens, as well as how there’s a small scattering of the rock features of the hill.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

img_0103a

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

