An Ox Sculpture

Here’s a sculpture of an ox.

I took this a few weeks ago when I was taking a few long exposures around Circular Quay.

I believe this was set up for the Chinese new year.

I like how it’s illuminated as well as how it’s designed.

I think that it looks pretty interesting in that it has no curves but (to me) it doesn’t look like anything other than an animal.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

img_9364a

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Ox Sculpture

  1. It reminds me of a Mah Jong card game I play. Both the characters, and shape. I play Mah Jong Solitaire quite often; unfortunately of all the shapes I can choose from an Ox isn’t one of them. Too bad; it’s pretty cool and might prove very challenging to beat in the required time and move limits.

    Like

  2. It’s super cool…amazing pic๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  3. bymarion says:

    Very cool! Great shot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

