Five-Hundred Word Challenge 172: I don’t know what I wrote and don’t care to find out

I remember a while ago I tried to write something within the last ten minutes of wrapping up a shift whilst I was working in home loans.

That was a fair while ago now. Well, it wasn’t, but I am going to try and attempt the same thing right now to see if I can do it, but I’m going to need a lot of water and perspiration in order to make sure I can complete this intensely arduous task that one should never choose to burden themselves with.

The water will be needed to replenish the shockingly shocking amount of sweat that will pour from my body like the rivers of some sort of vast, ferocious river system.

The perspiration will be used to power a boat that used to run on the broken dreams of a forlorn youth that will never see the earth as it was for they have now matured into adults and the innocence of young wonder will forever be out of their grasp whilst they pursue that which is something that they feel is the right thing to do.

The boat will carry me to new horizons that allow me to see the light of day as though it were the dark of night among a cherry blossom-infused sky of various shades of magenta and orange.

There will be no end to the adventure until I reach a point where I must rest my weary head among a bed of pancakes that are so delicious and fluffy that I would fall asleep full and far more comfortable than I have any right to claim I am on any given regular basis.

Hopefully this does not lead to any troubles for I am not someone who needs (actually wants) to battle my way out of a predicament and would rather continue this ongoing quest (that allows pause for rest) as unabated as I possibly can, unless I get to go for a quick swim in the heavenly bodies o f water that I would always be surrounded by as it would allow for some sort of temporary reprieve that I could truly appreciate with little to no issue experienced in any given form.

Of course I would have to worry about drowning, but if that is indeed the case, I will make like a tree and grow massive and unburdened by anything other than the extreme patience that I would have to exhibit to become a suitably massive tree.

Soon the time that I have will be up and I will be making my way home so I do not have to spend an eternity and a minute waiting for public transport to take me places that take me home. Getting home at this hour seems to take longer than it should sometimes.

However, that is a story for another adventure and one that I will get into another time.

Yes. Another time, another place, for now it is time for me to go home.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:23:48

There’s something about a boat and a journey in there, I think.

I’m pretty sure that it’s rather sub-par and it’s not worth reading.

I wrote this on Monday and thought a lot about whether I should upload it or remove it as, whilst I don’t want to read over it, I can remember it as being crap.

However, as I did write it I’ve decided that it should be uploaded.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

