Rock Forest

I was in the Chinese Garden of Friendship at one point on Wednesday.

As it was my first time I took a few photos.

Here’s one of them.

I like that few of the buildings surrounding the garden are visible as it makes the scene feel further away from the city than it happens to be.

I also like how the shade of the trees makes the area cooler than other places in the garden.

I also like how the rocks have been “Repurposed” to form the shapes seen in the photo.
They look like sculptures with wonderfully abstract shapes.

To me, they add more to this particular area, making the atmosphere slightly more mysterious and relaxed.

This is my submission for The Daily Post‘s photo challenge for this week.

I hope you enjoy.

img_9138a

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rock Forest

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Repurpose – WoollyMuses

  2. Pingback: Repurpose: Wind Power | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

