Five-Hundred Word Challenge 171: Yelling at Doors

It’s a long night, in that it’s not actually a long night, but saying so makes things seem much more interesting than they really are, so I’m choosing to start this post by writing “It’s a long night”.

It’s a long night that stretched out beyond the road that needed to be walked before a bed could be reached in which I could rest my weary head as it needed a pillow underneath for support and but due to the decisions I had made, it was a distance greater than I could possibly walk in any reasonable amount of time.

Yes, that works.

In actuality, I am at work, near the end of my shift and it is a little quieter than I would hope for it to be right now. I do know that I need to leave when my shift finishes so I can go and review a gig before getting home to rest my little head as embrace a slumber so great that it would make bears in winter look like they don’t have much of an idea as to what they’re doing.

Such is the way of things and they are the things that are currently happening in some order that I cannot possibly comprehend, so all I can really do is go and hide behind a rock for a while and hope that things begin to make sense.

I can also hope that my spelling and grammar improves as for some reason it has taken a slight dip in recent times. Perhaps it’s because I’m not paying enough attention to my typing when I type which is kind of a silly thing to do.

Anyway, back to whatever this post is leading to:

When I head behind this rock and wait for things to make sense, I hope to bury my head so far beneath the sand that no one will be able to see anything of my body other than my feet sticking out. That way I don’t have to listen to anyone or anything whilst I pointlessly yell at a door to a place with no people inside.

I’d be yelling about things that don’t matter as that’s something that needs to be done more often, I think.

If we spent more time yelling at irrelevant things and less time working on the betterment of the world and its environment, then things would almost certainly function far better than they currently do.

A lot of people have been trying this tactic recently, but there aren’t enough trying and that’s the real problem. More people doing this leads to better results so there need to be more campaigns that focus on this yelling of at the doors.

As added benefits of making things better by default, it would also make people look younger and more powerful and almost certainly sensible. So sensible it would command great respect and you’d suddenly become a person of status.

That’s all I have. I’ve run out of steam.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:40:12

A better time.

That is all.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

