Five-Hundred Word Challenge 170: Unusual Summer

There was something that I was going to write about this morning. However, I’m unsure of what to write about, so once again I’ll be making it all up as I go along in the hopes that something of worth will appear before your eyes.

This heatwave stuff is really starting to grate on me. I know that I live in Australia and I know that it’s summer, but the way that the temperature is fluctuation is starting to concern me a bit more than I had in previous times.

Sometimes summer is a bit erratic, but I don’t quite remember it ever being this erratic when it came to temperature changes. It’s quite possible that it has happened before, but I can’t recall a time when the temperature dropped by about sixteen degrees over a few hours during a summer in Sydney.

I could try and write it off as an unusual summer, but something tells me that that might not be the case.

Then again, I’m not a climate scientist so I can’t say that with any sense of authority.

Oh well.

Now, for other things!

Actually, I don’t really have anything else to say other than the weather is bothering me and it’s not just because I’m feeling like being some sort of crotchety, grumpy adult and want to whinge about what is going on without quite knowing what’s going on. I do know that I want to understand what is happening but it’s not something I am going to be able to completely understand right now.

Oh well.

There is a positive in that I can go out and take photos without sweating profusely whilst feeling tired and worn down whilst trying to move quickly through areas to get to somewhere that I want to get before I start getting snap happy.
It also makes the weight of what I’m carrying feel far less weighty, which is a significant bonus for me as right now my bad arm is quite sore and I’d rather not have to deal with making it feel worse for no real reason, despite my being able to have the camera bag rest on the other shoulder, therefore alleviating the problem by removing it completely, thus not having any real problem to deal with, but that’s beside the point because right now I know that the slightly cooler weather is going to work to my benefit so long as I remember to take advantage of the situation whilst I can.

However, whilst that is beneficial to me, I don’t imagine that it’s beneficial to many others and it certainly isn’t a boon to have during summer as the temperature is moving around far more than it probably should, leaving people probably feeling somewhat uncomfortable because the consistency is less than it what had previously been witnessed.

I could be remembering summer quite incorrectly. I have to admit that.

It could be worse, but I’d rather not see if it ends up worse.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 10:27:82

I’d been doing so well for some period of time.

Oh well.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

