Five-Hundred Word Challenge 168: Another Sentence

It’s a dark and kind of warm night, at least in my bedroom as the rest of the house is at a cooler temperature, which makes me want to be outside of my room. However, that would mean moving far too many things than I can be bothered moving just to be able to get things done whilst out there so I think I will just deal with the heat that I’m currently experiencing because there’s significantly worse things that could be happening and I’d rather no whinge about the heat again as I’ve done that far too recently to consider it something I can warrant doing again right now, although there are other things that I would happily rant about, such as the protesting of Donald Trump that is going on at the moment but that wouldn’t be much fun and, quite frankly, I can’t be bothered writing about it at this present point in time as I’m a bit more tired than I probably should be and just want to relax a bit instead of typing away even though right now typing away is what I’m doing because I’m in a state of mind where, whilst I want to relax, I’m also driven to write whatever I can and let my mind flow through my hands and against the keyboard to get some sort of dialogue out that confirms that it is indeed thinking about things, despite the text not necessarily indicating what those things would be as it’s thinking more about hard, serious things and whilst some of what I am writing at this present time could be taken as serious, I’m fairly certain that most of it won’t be but I won’t know unless I go back and read it which is something that I’m quite probably not willing to do as I would probably start going over it a little too thoroughly and there’s more important things to do, such as finish writing what I am writing and then get to something else that would probably make for a more interesting read (I hope) as it would involve something a bit more imaginative than an exercise in testing one’s patience with lengthy, ongoing pointless structure when using full stops with greater frequency would suffice and probably be far more appropriate for reading and structure than continuing what I am doing now, although this feels right somehow so I’m going to stick with it until I run out of words to write or I hit the limit of this challenge which will be the tried-and-true five-hundred words as quickly as I possibly can or until I punch through a wall and get to the other side which would allow me to try other things despite the fact that I can try many new things now but seemingly don’t want to due to reasons that I can’t go into right now as they don’t exist as of yet, but that’s something to worry about at another time.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:20:52
Well, that looks like it’s a bit of a pain to read.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 168: Another Sentence

  1. It was actually quite interesting to read. I enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad you did and found it interesting, as I have no idea as to what I wrote.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hmm… The heat must be insane! Look at ayruvedic remedies. If you are predominantly pitta dosha, the extreme heat can make everything that irritates you worse. Dr. Vasant Lad has a great book, “The Complete Book of Auurvedic Home Remedies.”

        The summers where I live are swampy humid hot, and I’m predominantly pitta so I absolutely appreciate the need for a summertime rant!

        Take care

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oops I meant Ayurvedic although Auurvedic might be an acceptable spelling somewhere☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

