Five-Hundred Word Challenge 167: Going for a Walk

Today it’s Saturday.

That’s pretty much all that I have to say, but I’m sure I could make up something else that would help drive this writing along.

Once again (and probably to no one’s surprise at this stage), I have found myself not writing as much as I’ve wanted to due to many factors that involve being lazy, so here I am belting something out that can be read and you get the gist.

I’m at work, it’s slightly quiet and soon I finish for the day. However, that doesn’t mean that I can’t knock something out within the remaining time I have.

Perhaps I could knock out many things…
Perhaps I could make a great sculpture that would be appreciated by everyone who would rest their tired, weary eyes upon it and this sculpture would automatically invigorate their being, thus providing the energy that they need to keep on powering on and doing great, productive things in order to better themselves and their environment.

Perhaps I should try and remain grounded in reality today, for there’s a lot of reality to be conquered before I can continue on my amazing quest to be the best of something and then live in imagination land for far longer than I have any right to.

Perhaps I should focus on doing my job right now, making sure that I assist customers to the best of my ability and make sure that they finish the call feeling happier than when they started.

There are lofty goals being discussed here, but I do sincerely hope that they can be attained. In fact, I’m certain that they can be attained if I just keep on pushing on and so on.

After work I shall be going to the Royal Botanic Garden to take photos and go for a walk (and not necessarily in that order). It’s been a while since I was last there and I want to take a few photos of flowers whilst I am there and try to capture them in a way that I have not done so before.

Of course I’m not going to try and force the idea of taking the photos in a different manner. I’ll try and see if it happens naturally as I think that would end up paying off more for me today. I think that if I were to force trying to take photos differently today, then I may end up with results that I’m not too happy with.

Of course I’m just making up excuses, but I shall stick to them! Maybe. I don’t know.

Anyway, I’ll be heading there, taking photos, going for a wander and appreciating the little pocket of nature that will surround my being.

It’ll be a great way to relax today. I’m looking forward to it much more than I probably should, but at the same time that’s not a bad thing.

I’ve only my wide angle, but I’m sure I’ll get some interesting shots with it.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 06:37:18

I’m happy with that speed.

Well, back to work.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

