Yet Another Self-Portrait

This picture was taken whilst I was making a silly video.

I processed it with the view of trying to get something more emotive-looking as I thought the photo was overly serious and could be made more ridiculous.

I think that’s the case. I’m not sure. I think I was also just practising processing with the photo.

Anyway, I think that the result has given this photo a decent blend of detail, light and shade.

I like how some things in the photo are a little less defined than they should be.

This is my submission into Leanne Cole‘s Monochrome Madness for this week.

If you enjoy photography, you should check it out (as well as Leanne’s other work) and consider participating.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

img_4691bcropped

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yet Another Self-Portrait

  1. oneowner says:

    It reminds me of the high contrast Kodalith photos (from years ago). Very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

