Five-Hundred Word Challenge 166: Heat Whinge

So I was going to write about something that happened last week. However, as my room likes the heat more than any other room of my house and I’m currently in the process of sweating so much that I’ll be able to float around in it soon enough, instead today what I’m going to provide is another five-hundred word challenge that involves the discussion of heat.

Today is a hot day.

Actually it isn’t, but my room is currently quite hot.

Sometimes I like and enjoy the heat, but right now I do not, for I feel rather drained and out of energy and it’s leaving me feeling rather bored, as there’s stuff that I want to do but I do not have the energy to dedicate to doing them.

I didn’t get enough sleep either, which doesn’t help.

Essentially… WHIIIIIIIIIIIIIINGIIIIIIIIING!

Oh accursed heat, why do you befall upon my grievances and rain down burning pain and suffrage until I break for I am merely a man.

Nothing more and nothing less.

Oh why, oh why must I suffer this unbearable damnation that I have no easy way to escape, thus leaving me to only curse the heavens forever more and a day until there is a respite that I can take advantage of and escape this torturous prison that I am trapped in?

Well, it’s not that bad.

Not as bad as it will supposedly be tomorrow.

I hope that it’s not bad tomorrow.

However, right now it feels bad and I’m a bit over self-showering right now, as whilst I like that I can pretty much go to work wet, I don’t want to be in a position of going to work wet. I’d rather be able to go dry and not have to worry about how the temperature is doing its best to try and cram as much of itself into my bedroom and let me feel it as much as possible as it makes me grouchy and all I want to do now is whinge until I can go somewhere else that isn’t as hot.

As much as I like the idea of going to another room in the house, it doesn’t solve the problem as I still need to get stuff done in my bedroom.

All I can hope for is that there is a sudden shift in temperature that will decrease how it feels in my room,thus allowing me to feel a little more energetic, thus allowing me to power through whatever it is that I was going to do (the most exciting thing in the world; cleaning).

However, hoping won’t change what will and will not be and the best thing that I can do for myself right now is deal with the heat and keep on going as I don’t live in the future and hoping for something to happen won’t change what is happening right now.

Still won’t stop me from whinging about the situation I’m in at the moment though.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:10:51

Well, back to sweating for me.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

