Five-Hundred Word Challenge 164: About Houses

Sometimes I go into these without the faintest idea of what I’m going to write about, which is probably a good thing as it means that I’m challenging myself more than I usually would. However, I wonder as to whatever will come out will be any good.

I probably wonder that about everything I write, but then again, there’s little point in trying to spend time working out as to whether anything of worth is coming from my mind to the screen via my hands when the idea is to write as quickly as possible whilst allowing some sort of stream-of-consciousness writing to come forth in order to create something that can, at the very least, be read and somewhat understood.

Ultimately, the important thing is that I continue to work on improving my skill at writing whilst coming up with things that I hadn’t thought of writing about, although I probably stick to the same topics a little too closely, so now I’m going to write about something that I hadn’t thought of writing about before.

Be prepared to be amazed, because this is going to drop like a ton of bricks.

HOUSES!

Houses are structures that usually are used for the storage of objects, both alive and nonliving. Sometimes these objects are visited regularly and sometimes they are not.

People will interact with these objects that may seem fairly normal, but in hindsight may seem more weird than anything else. Such is the nature of interacting with objects that are nonliving, as well as objects that are living.

Usually, a house will have a floor that can be walked upon. Sometimes a house will have stairs and sometimes a house will have a roof.

Sometimes a house will look at you menacingly. There was a time where that happened to me.

As it was doing it’s menacing look in my general direction, I noticed and began to scowl at the house. It did not seem to like this so it decided to uproot itself and take off, flying off to somewhere else. I do not know where it went, for I did not follow. I didn’t know what to do other than go about my business as though the whole ordeal that had just occurred in front of my seeing eyes did not actually happen and the area that the house had just been a part of had always looked like an area where a house would tear off from its foundations and go flying to go somewhere beyond my reach.

Sometimes a house will have a yard at the front and the back. This is truly a marvel of modern times when something like this happens, as it shows that someone wanted these things with their house and decided to get a house that had both instead of one, or neither.

Sometimes a house is not a house, but actually an apartment. This can be incredibly deceptive, so be careful if there’s any ambiguity to a house.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:02:63

Fast and dull!
The best of both worlds.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

