Five-Hundred Word Challenge 163: Encouragement

So the other day I was walking along, as you do, when I saw a kid.
The kid was off in the distance.
That has nothing to do with the rest of what else I’m going to mention.

Maybe it does.

Anyway, so I walking through the park and I was going to be going past the kid, despite the kid being off in the distance.

He was there with his dad and from what I could discern, he was learning how to ride a bike without training wheels.

He started moving along very slowly just before I passed him.

As I walked past I said “You can do it kid”.

Normally I wouldn’t say anything like this as I’d rather just kind of mind my own business.

However, I feel that sometimes we need a bit more encouragement.

Obviously it’s not something that should be relied on as an external source. One should be able to encourage themselves to do things that they want to do. However, an external source can go a long way.

A while ago I read somewhere that if you’re learning something, it’s better to not think about it being hard as that affects your ability to learn whatever it is that you happen to be learning. I’d like to believe that that is true.

I’d also like to believe that with some encouragement, it is easier to get through something that you either don’t want to deal with, or are having trouble with learning.

I think that most, if not all things should be tempered with realism, but with that being said, there is quite a lot that can be done if you’re willing to keep at it and keep on pushing forward, despite what people will say.

Sometimes being stubborn can produce some really great results.
However, you do need to know when to stop  and rest, or stop and bow out.

Aside from some situations, usually there’s no point in continually going through the exact same thing the exact same way if there’s no end result that gives you something that you can learn from or build upon.

I hope that the kid is able to learn how to cycle with only two wheels easily.
I hope that, despite any possible injuries that he would suffer don’t deter him, because cycling can be pretty fun.

It’s also awesome that you get to be a menace to society with very little repercussions to your almighty ability to be king of the road and footpath whenever you so choose because no one can stop you and your awesome brilliance as you dazzle everyone with your speed and finesse, except when on the roads when you decide to slow down to a crawl and hold traffic up just because you can do it, which is an entirely selfish and unjustifiable act that no one should ever conduct. You’re on the roads. Do not go slow.

Go with the flow of the traffic and glide along.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 10:03:02

Some positivity and a slight cycling rant.

Not as fast as my cycling, but that’s not an issue.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

