Inside the Queen Victoria Building

This week The Daily Post has asked people to consider their “Path” for the photo challenge this week.

I could write about what I’ve been through this year, but I’ll do that at the end of the year (with less photos to boot).

Instead, here’s a shot showing a few different paths through the same building.

I really like how the lighting turned out in this one, as well as the patterns on the floors.

I think that the photo has a lot of visual depth.

It does show that I’ve spent most of my year in the city, although making that conclusion from this photo is a bit of a stretch.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

img_4043a

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Inside the Queen Victoria Building

  1. klara says:

    oh yes, the patterns of the floor are great and you captured them perfectly.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is an amazing photograph! So many delightful things to look at. I’m especially curious about the glazed (iced) doughnuts… I wouldn’t have been able to resist them!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Path: Escalators | What's (in) the picture?

  4. I keep finding more and more things to look at in the image. I’m captivated by it. Clearly, you have an eye for detail!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. galeweithers says:

    It was an amazing shot; the ceiling was just as interesting in terms of detail as were the patterns on the floor aka thanks for sharing. Happy 2017 and looking forward to more of your posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great vantage point.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. JMacIndoe says:

    I feel like I could fall into this photo – great shot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

