One Thousand Word Challenge 16: An Attempt at Writing Something a Little Less Absurd and Fantastic When Overpowering Tea is Involved

Alright, so I was planning to write a little bit earlier, but seeing as that idea went right out the window, along with my dreams, hopes and desires to write at an earlier time than what could be referred to as the prescribed present, I am writing now, thus creating some sort of bit of text that will only be viewed once it has been completed and shared.

I had one of my colleagues prepare me a cup of tea a bit earlier. It was a loose chai tea, as I’ve been getting into chai tea recently due to the deliciously spicy content and I usually have a preference for loose teas over tea bags.

I say usually as I still don’t mind using a tea bag from time to time.

Anyway, they prepared the tea for me and filled the majority of the tea net.
The tea net that I have is like a smaller cup.

I was quite appreciative of their preparing a tea for me, but I was a slight bit amused by how intense the tea was going to be.

I went to the work kitchen to balance it out a bit with more water and milk, had to pour some out, then add more milk.

I had a few sips and found it to be a bit too strong for my tastes, so I stopped.

It was a good thing I did because I went on a bit of a journey after that.

I took off and left the atmosphere quite quickly, leaving only my body behind to try and hope with how fast my mind seemed to be racing away from me, doing everything in its power to try and keep up, despite the realisation that it was never going to be enough, for my mind was too far gone before my body even had a moment to realise what was going on.

Suffice to say, I was feeling somewhat manic and not keeping up with myself. It was an interesting experience, for I was not only resolving issues that the customers I was peaking to whilst on this tea-related caffeine high, but I was slaying the very issues that plagued the nightmares of their soul, working my skills and gusto into something that was tangibly anathema to their very being. They would howl and shriek, trying to work their dirty magic to take hold of the very hearts they desired to posses, but I stood firm and resolute, looked upon their being with focus, thought “no”, and began my heinous assault upon their fortresses of desolation and suffrage. I dismantled their protection with my cunning and acknowledgement and they could only cry out, claiming foul play, when there was none, for I had only myself and no protection whilst they has everything they could and more in order to give them the greatest advantages that could be seen as being unfair in a battle that could be viewed as being fair if seen from the correct longitudinal angle whilst possessing an axolotl-drawn horse cart in the great abyss of darkness that we can only dream to sleep in for a solid eight hours or more before we all head to work do do the jobs of which we are employed, assuming that all of us are employed, for some of us aren’t and do other things, or do nothing.

I don’t know. Whatever floats your boat, really.

The fact of the matter is that I’ve had an incredibly overpowering tea and despite the fact that it should have worn off now, it kind of hasn’t and has at the same time. I still feel somewhat manic, but I’m also beginning to feel a bit drowsy, which is good and bad as I still have a little while to go before I finish work and am cycling home tonight and don’t want to be in a position where I’m falling asleep whilst cycling. I’ve been in that position before and it didn’t feel safe.

When it happened, I hopped off my bike and walked the rest of the way home. Thankfully I wasn’t far from home so it wasn’t too much of an issue that I had to consider.
Tonight I don’t want to be thinking about that, but I should be fine anyway because my cycle tonight is not a long one, assuming I don’t dawdle and power away.

So whilst I am conducting my reign of protection against those horrible evils that would plague the customers that are my duty and honour to protect, they would eventually realise that there would be no way to prevent me from dismantling their places of hiding and pseudo-invincibility and begin to try and conduct some sort of counteroffensive.
The main issue here is that it would not amount to much, for I choose not to give up and would continue to strike blow upon blow until my path has been walked and the customers are safe and have the answers that they require to allow them to feel a little more at ease than before they had been before they were speaking to me, for customer service is what I do and customer service is what I provide.

Those foul beasts shall now be able to continue their reign of error for as long as my mind continues to rocket off, leaving my body to try and feebly attempt to have some sort of composure whilst it tries to work out what is going on and cope with the amount of caffeine that flows through my body.

It will find a way and eventually my mind will decide that continuing this soaring off to the outer confines of an eternity is somewhat passé and return with an instantaneous travel instead of a gradual path, therefore leaving me to return to normal, assuming that I don’t fall asleep before it happens.

If I do, then I hope I remember to bring my pants to work tomorrow.

The time it took to write one thousand words: 18:35:72

Happy with the speed.
Some of this was based in reality.
Some.

That’s all I care to say right now.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

