Five-Hundred Word Challenge 154: More Writing About the Ocean

So I was going to write about something this morning, but to be honest, I’m not sure as to what it was going to be about anymore, so instead I’m going to ramble on for a while and maybe talk about the ocean once again, as, despite my having talked about it and probably said the same thing over and over, I can;t help but continually feel drawn to it and have a strong desire to talk about it on a semi-regular basis.

Well, that and it’s also an easy thing to continue to go back to on a semi-regular basis.

Well, I could talk about that. I could choose to talk about nothing at all and waste everyone’s time by typing more gibberish than usual.

Now I’m not sure what to do, so I think I’ll just go with talking about the ocean.

The ocean; it’s a large body of water that happens to be wet. In the water is molecules that compose the water.

There are also fish.

You can get wet if you go into the ocean. Sometimes you will require a towel or some sort of other object to assist in drying quickly. Sometimes you may not bother with doing such a thing and instead let the sun dry you as you might not feel like drying yourself quickly for some reason after getting out of the ocean.

Some people go into the ocean to swim, and some others go into the ocean to dive.

Sometimes sharks will be near you for some reason and they may or may not attack you, depending on various circumstances.
Some of these circumstances are within your control, whereas others will not be. Such is the nature of circumstances in certain situations.

The ocean is very large. Therefore, it also very big.
Despite having been over it many times, we still know very little about it and therefore should strive to learn far more than we currently know, in order to have a greater understanding of it and the impact we have which would allow us to work harder to make sure we reduce the amount of damage we do by a significant amount.

Sometimes, on a moonless night, people swim in the ocean.
Sometimes, on a sunny day, people swim in the ocean.
Sometimes, outside of these two situations, people swim in the ocean.

It’s probably safe to say that people will choose to swim in the ocean at almost any given time, as it’s an enjoyable thing to do.

Sometimes there are big waves and there are small waves. Sometimes I body-surf on the waves that are big for a city beach in Sydney.

Sometimes I think that I should try to write something a bit more interesting. Then I remember that I like the ocean. I remember that, most of the time, I like the smell of the ocean, as well as how calming and intense it is at the same time.

The ocean sure is swell.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:17:69

I’m fairly satisfied with that, even if it was fairly flat writing.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

