Five-Hundred Word Challenge 152: Last Exam for the Semester

So yesterday I sat what I hope is my last exam for the semester, and I am hoping that somehow I really luck out with it and do well enough to pass the subject for which the exam was for.

So, I went in more unprepared than I thought, but still somewhat confident that I would be able to do well enough.

However, I had to think a lot harder than I anticipated, making it a bit more challenging than the exam should have been.

I read the questions that I had to answer a few times,making sure I understood which ones I wanted to answer and didn’t make any errors of judgement, then I decided to try and “word challenge” them, writing something almost close to being stream-of-conscious.

Unfortunately there still had to be some semblance of knowing what I was talking about and I think I was able to get something akin to that across, but there was a lot of filler words used in what I had to write.

Right now, I don’t mind too much.

I’m more concerned about whether I’ll have to do the exam again or not than I am about what I wrote down on the exam.

Oh well.

It’s been a busy few days and now I’ve begun a new job and all I can think about right now is about how I should be getting to sleep so I can get up early so I can go to the beach before work tomorrow, but in order to go to sleep early I need to stop writing and getting the next post ready, which is something I want to do more, but I need to get sleep so I don’t feel so tired tomorrow and also so that I can get up early to go to the beach and go for a swim before I start work, but then I wouldn’t be able to finish this post, or the next one, therefore leaving more incomplete things for me to complete, so instead of going to sleep, which is really what I should be doing, instead I’m going to finish writing this post and then get onto the next one.

Then I will be able to go to sleep.

Exams are a fun thing.

Well, sometimes they are a fun thing.

I don’t enjoy the ones that feature a lot of writing, because they feature sections that ask to you “write five-hundred words as fast as you can, with little regard for coherency or quality”.

If more of them had questions like that, I think I’d be able to do amazingly on them, leaving the markers baffled at how one person could come up with so much tripe.

I would then be allowed to skip some years of study and become some sort of brilliant genius at whatever it is that I would be studying, because any subject that would allow that would not be a subject that I’m currently studying.

Oh well.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:54:66

Hooray.

Written at home.

 

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

