Five-Hundred Word Challenge 150: Got a Job, Bought Some Books.

Alright,I’m going to try and really knock this one out of the park, speed-wise, and I do not care as to how rambling or incoherent it ends up, so here goes…

Well, I ended up landing a job that starts after the exam period, and whilst it is only temporary work, I’m still rather happy about that because it means I don’t have to worry about work for about three months minimum, as there’s a chance that the work could turn into something a bit more permanent.

With that being said, if I don’t end up getting permanent work from this job, at least I’ll be able to get a bit of money behind me and then at least not have to worry about finances for a few months, leaving me to be able to search for a job with a lot less pressure being felt in that situation (not having something beyond the temporary work of last week began to get to me a little bit).

It’s quite relieving because now I can focus on things that need to be done.

There’s a lot of study that I need to get out of the way over the next week, as well as a lot of procrastination and photography and many other things that I cannot begin to bother to consider right now, as they will inevitably be pushed to the side whilst I continue to work on getting study done, as well as a lot of swimming, in order to get back into enjoying swimming, as well as pass exams that I need to pass to ensure that I never have to worry about doing certain subjects again, freeing myself from the tyranny of repetition of information that I rightly should have learned the first time around, as opposed to the second, unless I genuinely did not understand the subject at all, which would be something I wouldn’t be too concerned about because sometimes you understand everything the first time around, hence why you need to have a second (or third, or fourth, or…) attempt.

Otherwise you don’t end up doing the subject again and, whilst that is okay to do sometimes, it’s something that shouldn’t be avoided because you can probably get a lot out of some things.

Yesterday Ewe and I went to the beach in the morning for a swim.

After we parted ways, I ended up in a book store to buy books (a real shock there), despite my needed to get more of the books I currently have out of the way because I’ve overbought and now have a massive pile to go through.

Whilst I was in there, I was thinking that I could probably write a book, but the major problem it would have is that it would be lengthy, rambling, incoherent, challenging and nonsensical, all in ways that are not good.

Not everyone gets to be James Joyce, and that’s probably a good thing, all things considered.

Finnegans Wake was enough.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:11:22

Well, that was a lot slower than I hoped.

Oh well. Beach time.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

