Five-Hundred Word Challenge 149: No Hot Air

I was going to write another post about learning and students (one focusing on treatment), but I think I’ve run out of hot air and am only left with a cool breeze right now, which is as good as it is bad.

It’s good because it means that I’ll probably be a little less angry which will mean less ranting.

It’s bad because I want to rant more and, whilst I can usually work myself up into some sort of passionate diatribe that goes on endlessly about things that don’t matter as much as I think they do, I really don’t feel like doing so right now and that makes me angry.

It’s completely unjust.

I should be able to rant whenever the hell I want and always feel like it, but there’s not enough making me angry right now to make something like that happen.

There really needs to be more out there that makes me angry instead of only certain things sometimes, leaving me to feel somewhat placid most of the time, because then I could easily rant so much more than I already do.

Ranting from me is something that is amazingly beneficial and I will argue this to the ends of the earth because people need to know why and how and when and where, and all the other things that they need to know that assist in making my completely justified, sensible and understandable ranting as special as it absolutely happens to be, because it is very, brilliantly special.

Oh, so very, very much.

But, with all of that being said, perhaps I will run out of things to rant about and then be left as a quiet voice among a sea of yelling, being pulled away and pushed around, only occasionally having some calm, trying to strike upon the opportunity given to me but not being able to as I will very quickly be drowned out and thus left to remain quiet once more.

It really is a sad, tragic, and sad situation that I find myself in and that really makes me angry.

It’s so agonisingly unfair and I can’t believe I have to put up with feeling of not feeling like going off on a lengthy tangent that may or may not lead anywhere.

What’s even worse is that I don’t think I’ve even enough steam to get this finished.

There’s no hot hair warming the water within me today and it’s not going to do.

Perhaps I should put myself on the stove and then complain about stoves being too hot.

I don’t know if that really would be a good idea, but there is only one way to find out, so I’ll see if I can get one of my housemates to do it for me, and then report back with the results.

It shouldn’t be too bad and hopefully the results will be filled with interesting data that may infer things about what happens.

Perhaps then, I could rant.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:38:63

I really tried to pull something out of nothing with this one, but… meh.

Written at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

